Takura & Youngnash Deliver (Zim) Excellence On EP By Tanyaradzwa A. Rukuwah

Zimbabwean artist Takura has wrapped up 2017 with a bang with release of his EP titled ‘Relationship Goals’ to rave reviews by his adoring fans and beyond. The five song EP addresses all issues to do with the love and relationships with all productions by Anashe Media Group’s Youngnash. The EP features no HipHop tracks as Takura shared he wanted to explore different genres and tapped Youngnash for this special year end project..Youngnash did a remarkable job delivering Afrobeat and RnB productions with Takura expertly complementing the instrumentals. The five traces are: African Chicca/Melanin Popping, Mai mwana, I want you, Hold on to your love (feat IARE), Usayende and are available on all platforms, www.youtube.com/watch?v=V6i5_92ug44.

album

This album is a great way to end 2017 with a bang. To know more how this year was for the artists, we had a Q ‘n’ A session and this is what they had to say:

Youngnash:

youngnash.png

Q: how was your experience in 2017?

A: 2017 was a cool and relaxed year. This year was mostly for planning purposes for my own productions for 2018 but worked with Jazz Prosper on songs like “Mhanya Mushini” ft Simba Tagz.

Q: how was your experience working with Takura on this album? Which track do you fancy most?

A: Working with Takura was dope and fun because he is so focused and hardworking. Like you would send him a beat and in 2 hours or after a day he’d be done. I was really nervous because it was a new sound for the both of us. We finished the album in 2 weeks, which is a really fast. The song I fancy the most from this album has to be “I want You”. We brought back the TLC “No Scrubs” song. I have always loved that song and I feel like that is one of the best songs ever made. And for me to work on thus song in a different way was such an honor.

Q: what would you say were your major achievements and major drawbacks of 2017

A: Drawbacks? I don’t really know because I feel like all things happen for a reason. Well, as for achievements, so much is happening behind the scenes that should be kept on a hush hush for now. But I will announce soon. However, I really loved working with Jazz Prosper and Takura. It was an amazing experience.

Q: what can we expect from you in 2018?

A: 2018 is going to be an amazing year. Will be releasing my own music and will be dropping more music and videos with Jazz Prosper next year. Also, will be working with Takura and Roberto mostly next year. Just look out for a couple of more artists from Africa and hopefully from the USA and the UK.

 

Takura:

takura.png

Q: how was your experience in 2017?

A: 2017 was a great year for me because it was a learning year for me. I also realized a lot of things that I did not know about the industry. So, it was a learning curve for me. It was a good year.

Q: how was your experience working with Youngnash on this album? Which track do you fancy most?

A: It was a good experience because I am a person who works fast. Some people actually complain about the way I release so much music at the short period of time. I actually have so many ideas that I’m working and so much music that I have. The thing that I like about Young Nash is that he works fast. To me, that’s perfect because I like working with a person who work on the same pace as me. The track that I fancy most from this album is “Usayende”.

Q: what would you say were your major achievements and major drawbacks of 2017?

A: Well, drawbacks would be the fact that working with some people in the industry can be a little slow. We were supposed to shoot the “Mhofu” video soon after the “Mungandidii” video early this year but we had major setbacks because of that. And my major achievement this year is my baby. God blessed me with a beautiful baby on 3rd of May 2017. That is my greatest achievement my LIFE.

Q: what can we expect from you in 2018?

A: for 2018, I would say more music and more videos. I know that a lot of people will complain about me releasing a lot of music but if there is good music, why deprive the people? God gave me the talent and I have to utilize it. I don’t know anything but music; so, when it comes to music, I have to make sure that I kill it. So, for 2018, be ready for a lot of surprises.

 

Well, you have heard it folks. I certainly cannot wait for 2018. Look out for these young artists and support local talent. To get the latest updates from these artists, you can follow their IG pages:

Youngnash –  @youngnashylee

Takura – @takuralife

Leave a comment